How to unblock account
Your Simplybook.me account may be blocked due to non-renewal of the free plan or manual account deletion from the -> section. It is still possible to reactivate the blocked account before it gets deleted completely.
- Steps to unblock the account
1. If you recall your company login, open the link in your browser in the following format: https://yourcompanylogin.secure.simplybook.me/ (replace "yourcompanylogin" with your actual company login). If you don't remember your company login, find it here: using your company email address.
If the company can be reactivated, you'll see a page suggesting sending an unblock email to the default admin user email address shown in the partially hidden format.
2. Click on the button and go to the corresponding email box.
3. In the email, find an or . Click on either of them to reactivate the account.
4. You'll see a successful reactivation page as a result.
If the button is not available, click on button, and our support team will assist you in unblocking the account.